The Egypt Game

Hello again! This is a great mystery book that I just reread. I think that many people will enjoy it. However, there are some kinda scary parts, so if you don’t want anything scary, you probably shouldn’t read this book.

When April Hall moves to the Casa Rosada from Hollywood, she is sure that her mother, Dorthea, will come take her back soon. Staying with her grandmother, Caroline, is completely temporary…right? Meanwhile, April meets Melanie Ross, another girl who lives in the Casa Rosada. At first, they don’t think they have anything in common. However, they soon discover that they share a fascination with ancient Egypt. When they find a deserted storage yard behind an antique store run by the Professor, they decide it’s just the spot for the Egypt Game. Soon, four more Egyptians join the fun. Then, strange things begin happening. Is the Egypt Game the cause?

I hope you love this book. I really enjoy it every time I read it. I’ve never read any other books by Zilpha Keatly Snyder, but based on the excerpt in the back of the book, I’ll enjoy them. Have you read any other books by the author of The Egypt Game? If so, how were they? Tell me in the comments below.

The Egypt Game: Zilpha Keatley Snyder, Alton Raible: Amazon.com: Books

2 thoughts on “The Egypt Game”

  1. You are a voracious reader and that is an excellent trait. I am sure your grandma will enjoy this book. I need it to put it on my kindle list.

    Like

Leave a comment